Stat Attack: Italy

Stat Attack: Italy

Michele Merlino investigates the records and compiles the stats ahead of the Italian Grand Prix

Seven out of seven

The last six races have been won by six different drivers: Jenson Button, Sebastian Vettel, Mark Webber, Lewis Hamilton, Rubens Barrichello and Kimi Raikkonen.

There have not been seven different winners in seven races since the 1982-83 seasons. That sequence was begun in the Italian GP by Rene Arnoux, then continued by Michele Alboreto (US Las Vegas), Nelson Piquet (Brazil), John Watson (US West), Alain Prost (France), Patrick Tambay (San Marino) and Keke Rosberg (Monaco).

To continue reading this feature...

You must have an AUTOSPORT+ subscription. Prices start from just $1.50 per week and give you full unrestriced access to all news and features. View package options? Magazine subscriber?


from just $1.50 per week

  • Get unlimited access to AUTOSPORT with news and views from the paddock
  • Enjoy AUTOSPORT+: subscriber-only analysis, comment and top-quality pictures
  • Explore every F1 stat in the world’s best motorsport database

Pay as you go

Read this feature right now for just