Superleague 2010: Runners and riders

Superleague 2010: Runners and riders

Charles Bradley looks at the 2010 Superleague field ahead of the start of its third season this weekend

#1 Liverpool (ATECH Grand Prix)

James Walker

After winning the title with Adrian Valles in 2010, in comes Walker - a winner with Borussia Dortmund in season one. Off the back of fifth in last year's Formula Renault 3.5 Series, the Channel Islander should be straight on the pace with well-honed David Hayle-run ATECH (nee Hitech Junior) squad, which is based just across the road from Silverstone in the Technology Park.

He's only started in two Superleague weekends before, both in season one, but expect Walker to get up to speed quickly. Whether that will be quick enough to retain the title is down to him and the team.

To continue reading this feature...

You must have an AUTOSPORT+ subscription. Prices start from just $1.50 per week and give you full unrestriced access to all news and features. View package options? Magazine subscriber?


from just $1.50 per week

  • Get unlimited access to AUTOSPORT with news and views from the paddock
  • Enjoy AUTOSPORT+: subscriber-only analysis, comment and top-quality pictures
  • Explore every F1 stat in the world’s best motorsport database

Pay as you go

Read this feature right now for just