BTCC's champions on 2014

BTCC's champions on 2014

With Colin Turkington's confirmation and the return of Fabrizio Giovanardi and Alain Menu, there will be seven BTCC champions on the grid this year. AUTOSPORT asked them all what's in store for 2014

Fabrizio Giovanardi, Andrew Jordan, Alain Menu, Matt Neal, Jason Plato, Gordon Shedden and Colin Turkington - between them they have 12 BTCC titles and 261 race wins.

It's pretty impressive that the series has managed to line up drivers of that calibre for 2014, and that's before you bring in champions from other series and young rising talent.

To continue reading this feature...

You must have an AUTOSPORT+ subscription. Prices start from just $1.50 per week and give you full unrestriced access to all news and features. View package options? Magazine subscriber?


from just $1.50 per week

  • Get unlimited access to AUTOSPORT with news and views from the paddock
  • Enjoy AUTOSPORT+: subscriber-only analysis, comment and top-quality pictures
  • Explore every F1 stat in the world’s best motorsport database

Pay as you go

Read this feature right now for just