The top 10 Formula E drivers of 2016/17

The top 10 Formula E drivers of 2016/17

A new champion, star rookies and another title showdown - Formula E delivered again in 2016/17. But who were the very best performers?

For the third season in a row the Formula E title fight went down to the last round, and the electric single-seater series delivered another tense shootout.

Lucas di Grassi emerged from a fraught Montreal double-header as the champion, becoming the third different driver to win the title in three years.

To continue reading this feature...

You must have an AUTOSPORT+ subscription. Prices start from just $1.50 per week and give you full unrestriced access to all news and features. View package options? Magazine subscriber?


from just $1.50 per week

  • Get unlimited access to AUTOSPORT with news and views from the paddock
  • Enjoy AUTOSPORT+: subscriber-only analysis, comment and top-quality pictures
  • Explore every F1 stat in the world’s best motorsport database

Pay as you go

Read this feature right now for just